Who is Sizzling Sisa?

Sizzling Sisa is a creature dwelling in the Philippines. She likes to hop over the 7,107 islands of the archipelago to savor the Filipino food and to discover more about her “collective unconscious.”  More often than not, she is crazy about food… food… and food.  She is also fond of reading stuff about climate change and environmental issues.  She prides herself as a Filipino!

“HOT” nick isn’t it?  Despite the hotness and the crazy woman behind this nick, there is more to know about the person who writes this blog – ME.

Why Sisa?

Sisa is one of the most intriguing characters in Dr. Jose Rizal’s Noli Me Tangere.  She is the beloved mother of Basilio and Crispin who had a breakdown after the loss of her sons and was maltreated by the Spaniards.

 A figure of love and loyalty

Sisa is my favorite character in Rizal’s novel.  I have also played her role when we had an acting quiz during my past Filipino class in high school.  Besides this memorable theatrical experience, I have also chosen Sisa not only to magnify my craze over certain things but also to serve as a representation of my intense willingness to love (my country and countrymen) . *wink wink*

Sisa, on the other hand, has her weaknesses.  Her desire to be loved back has brought her insanity and despair.  She is quite passive and is evidently submissive.  A certain word is needed to compensate her chracter’s limitations therefore I tagged the word SIZZLING to “complete” her and to describe me too as a whole.

Why Sizzling?

Sounds like Sizzling Sisig, eh?  Whoah?! Too bad, the Sisig Queen  passed away recently. 

Sizzling is making a hissing sound like that of frying fat.  It may also pertain to expressing anger and indignation and can also be associated with being hot.  Hotness can be very sexually appealing but the word sizzling, for me, means actively participating and making sound reactions (and opinions) to tensions.

***

Does Sizzling Sisa really exist?

I am afraid but… YES! She really exists.  I am Sizzling Sisa.

One situation that makes me suit the ‘crazy Sisa’ persona was when I had my classmate’s eyelashes cut while he was closing his eyes.  I had done that without any reason.  Crazy?!  I can also call myself as Sisa because I often find myself self-pitying and feeling worthless.  I also devote too much on things that I usually become overly disappointed whenever my expectations are not met.

I am also “crazy” about Daughtry‘s songs as well as Maroon 5‘s.  Among the local bands, my fave is Bamboo.

I am sizzling over the things I want to know.  I am usually willing to take risks just for me to gain experience and more knowledge.  I am always burning for learning more about myself and everything around me.

***

This is me.  I am me.  I am Sizzling Sisa!!!

*blink blink*

~ by sizzlingsisa on May 6, 2008.

Leave a comment